Contact Us 042 974 0517|
Board of Management 2018-03-06T16:16:40+00:00

Board of Management/Parents Association

The Bishop of Clogher Liam Mc Daid is the patron of the school. In this capacity he appoints a Board of Management to oversee the running of the school on behalf of the local Catholic community.

The function of the Board of Management is to create a working environment which promotes the learning and welfare of students and which facilitates the professional development and welfare of school personnel.

The Board of Management is responsible for the effective running of the school – appointing staff, general maintenance and policymaking.

The Board has 8 members comprised as follows:

2 nominated by the Bishop,

2 other community members,

2 teachers

2 parents of children in the school (1 father and 1 mother)

The Board of Management is appointed for a four year term. The current Board members are:

Peter McMahon – Chairperson (Patron Nominee)

Veronica Trehy- Principal/Secretary

Mary Kelly – Teachers Nominee

Dermot Beirne – Treasurer/Patron’s Nominee

Martin Cadden – Parents Nominee

Fiona Irwin – Parents Nominee

Barbara McHugh – Wider Community Nominee

David Callan – Wider Community Nominee